Jarrad

Hi from Canberra, Australia - pic heavy

Just popping in to say G'day...!! So.....G'day! ;)

I am very very new to the AP world, I started a micro indoor AP system as well as a larger outdoor system in Dec 2014 and am having mixed success.

Indoor system is struggling a little as far as the plants go which is likely down to a lack of sunlight.

20141217_175448_zpszrsdfh8x.jpg

I have since moved it to a slightly better location but still we lack natural light coming into the house (very poor designed house I must say). The plants in this system are really struggling as a result, pretty much everything is dying :( Yes that's me in the pic above the system shown above. I race bikes both dirt and road and am currently the 2014 Pro Twins champion (aboard an Aprilia RSV4 Factory). Gardening and even playing guitar gives me some down time at a very different speed hahaha

Anyways...!

Outdoor system is smashing it along! Thankfully!

Pick up day!

20141222_123424_zpsswnf9y5d.jpg

Pool removed, prep work begins

20141222_123327_zpsldw2owan.jpg

Progress

20141222_143409_zpsrd0mir8u.jpg

Intitial setup

20150125_193207_zpsonyrkwqt.jpg

Day 1 plants

20150125_193240_zpshxpk0bvs.jpg

20150128_170850_zpsp4pxcyt4.jpg

Plants are taking hold....

20150215_084258_zpsybmrpgoh.jpg

So....there you have it! I found out about AP in Sept last year while setting up a soil patch in the back yard. Figured I'd research AP to death and setup an IBC system. Then enter my amazing partner who bought me not one but TWO AP Kits for Xmas 2014!!!

Crikey how can I keep up with that!!!

So here she is grappling with one of the mutant zucchini's from the soil patch....this thing is near half her size and probably double her weight hahaha

20150215_150914_zpsikmojz2p.jpg

Thanks Edmolina!

Oh I almost forgot....we had 10 Comets we used to kickstart the system. Cycling completed within a few weeks and I've re-homed the goldies and added a bunch of trout a week ago!