Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cordreyba

Expanded NFT system

23 posts in this topic

All,

I have been very busy since I last posted. In mid-January I lost my little greenhouse to a storm, but with such a success I had to rebuild. We opted for a 10 by 16 stick build greenhouse. We also decided to add a bigger FT and add a filtration system. I plan on adding a few IBC Ebb and Flow GBs as well. I added the link to my album with my new progress. Today I am getting 50 goldfish to cycle the water, then I will be adding Channel Catfish in a few weeks when they are available in my area. Feel free to critisize my system, I am still learning and this forum has been a wealth of information. Thanks for looking.

Link:

http://www.aquaponicshq.com/forums/album.php?albumid=111

Enjoy,

Ben

Hi Ben,

I have been very busy since I last posted. In mid-January I lost my little greenhouse to a storm, but with such a success I had to rebuild. We opted for a 10 by 16 stick build greenhouse. We also decided to add a bigger FT and add a filtration system. I plan on adding a few IBC Ebb and Flow GBs as well. I added the link to my album with my new progress.

Some more details on that nice little greenhouse would be great for those of our members who are thinking along similar lines.

One of your photos is captioned "Heirloom seedling transplanted from rapid rooter to expanded clay media in 3 inch net pots." What is (a) rapid rooter?

Journeyman....as you can see I'm one step ahead of you......so no premature ejaculation jokes.......please?:biggrin:

Today I am getting 50 goldfish to cycle the water, then I will be adding Channel Catfish in a few weeks when they are available in my area.